Give now to support our 2016-2017 season!

Concert: “Migrations” May 3, 2014

Wild Rumpus presents pieces that reinterpret and reinvent existing materials in “Migrations”, on May 3 at 8 PM at the Center for New Music (55 Taylor Street, San Francisco). The program features two world premieres commissioned for the ensemble by Lee Weisert and Eliza Brown.


Lee Weisert – Minutiae (2014) (World Premiere)
for bass clarinet, soprano, trombone, percussion, and electronics

Eliza Brown – …in hora mortis nostrae (2014) (World Premiere)
for clarinet, electric guitar, percussion, prepared piano, and double bass

J.M. Gletle – Ave Maria
for soprano, cello, and theorbo

Daniel Wohl – Pixelated (2010)
for piano/toy piano, percussion, and electronics

David Lang – Stuttered Chant (2011)
for cello and percussion

Asha Srinivasan – Dviraag (2010)
for flute and cello

Leave a Reply