Give now to support our 2016-2017 season!

Concert: “The Light Within” February 22, 2014

This evening will feature a tour through the evocative landscape of contemporary music, from the serenely beautiful sonic landscapes of John Luther Adams and Radiohead, to the funk-minimalism of Ryan Brown to the latest in interactive technology featured in the work of co-director Dan VanHassel. Wild Rumpus will also be performing world premieres, created in collaboration with the group by Joshua Carro and Leaha Maria Villareal.


Joshua Carro: Spectral Fields in Time (2013) (World Premiere) for piano, electric guitar, bass clarinet, trombone, double bass, percussion

Leaha Maria Villareal: Never Not (2014) for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano, electric guitar, percussion, double bass, soprano

John Luther Adams: The Light Within (2007) for alto flute, bass clarinet, vibraphone/crotales, piano, violin, cello and electronics

Dan VanHassel: Ever Expanding (2013) for flute, cello, percussion, and live electronics

Radiohead: Weird Fishes/Arpeggi (2007) for Wild Rumpus

Ryan Brown: Our Friend Adam (2005) for flute, bass clarinet, piano, electric guitar, and double bass

Salvatore Sciarrino: Let Me Die Before I Wake (1982) for clarinet solo


Leave a Reply