Stay in Touch

Join Our Mailing List

2013-2014 Season

September 27, 2013. 8 PM
Old First Concerts
Old First Church. 1751 Sacramento St. San Francisco, CA


Toru Takemitsu: Air (1995) for flute

Yao Chen: O…What an Awakening (2012) for soprano, flute, clarinet, violin, cello, and piano

Fausto Romitelli: Trash TV Trance (2002) for electric guitar

Morton Feldman: Only (1947) for soprano

Nicolas Tzortzis: Incompatible(s) VI (2013) (World Premiere) for violin, cello, bass clarinet, and harp

Jon Deak: Metaphor (1980) for cello

Kaija Saariaho: Cendres (1998) for flute, cello, and piano


February 22, 2014. 8 PM
Trinity Chamber Concerts
Trinity Chapel. 2320 Dana St. Berkeley, CA

“The Light Within”

Joshua Carro: Spectral Fields in Time (2013) (World Premiere) for piano, electric guitar, bass clarinet, trombone, double bass, percussion

Leaha Maria Villareal: Never Not (2014) (World Premiere) for flute, clarinet, violin, cello, piano, electric guitar, percussion, double bass, soprano

John Luther Adams: The Light Within (2007) for alto flute, bass clarinet, vibraphone/crotales, piano, violin, cello and electronics

Dan VanHassel: Ever Expanding (2013) (American Premiere) for flute, cello, percussion, and live electronics

Radiohead: Weird Fishes/Arpeggi (2007) for Wild Rumpus

Ryan Brown: Our Friend Adam (2005) for flute, bass clarinet, piano, electric guitar, and double bass

Salvatore Sciarrino: Let Me Die Before I Wake (1982) for clarinet solo


May 3, 2014. 8 PM
Center for New Music, 55 Taylor St. San Francisco, CA

Ruby Fulton: New Commissioned Work (2014) for clarinet, trombone, electric guitar, piano, percussion, double bass

Lee Weisert: New Commissioned Work (2014) for bass clarinet, trombone, double bass, soprano, and electronics

Nina C. Young: New Commissioned Work (2014) for soprano, flute, clarinet, piano, electric guitar, violin, cello, and electronics

Eliza Brown: New Commissioned Work (2014) for clarinet, steel-string acoustic guitar, percussion, prepared piano, double bass

Jen Wang: New Commissioned Work (2014) for flute, clarinet, trombone, violin, cello, electric guitar, piano, percussion, soprano

Daniel Wohl: Pixelated (2010) for piano/toy piano, glockenspiel, and electronics


2012-2013 Season

May 11, 2013. 8 PM
Salle Pianos, 1632 C Market St, San Francisco, CA. $25 ($15 students). Glass of wine and desserts included in price!

“The World All Around”

Jeffrey Treviño: The World All Around (2013) for piano, harp, and clarinet

Dan VanHassel: Incite (2013) for electric guitar and piano

Julian Day: Father (2013) for clarinet, electric guitar, piano, violin, cello, and percussion

Ruben Naeff: Euphoria (2013) for flute, clarinet, harp, electric guitar, piano, violin, cello, and percussion

Jonathan Russell: Lament and Frippery (2013) for clarinet, harp, piano, violin, and cello


March 3, 2013: 6-7 PM
San Francisco Conservatory of Music Osher Salon, FREE admission

Wild Rumpus is participating in the Hot Air Music Festival, an all-day new music extravaganza at the San Francisco Conservatory of Music. We’ll be performing works by Dan VanHassel, Eliza Brown, Liza White, Alex Temple, and Jen Wang.


November 10, 2012: 8 PM
Community Music Center: 544 Capp Street, San Francisco, CA

Elizabeth Lim: Across the Red Sky (2012) World Premiere
Nicole Murphy: Bridge (2012) World Premiere
Andrea La Rose: Söte Stands Up (2012) World Premiere
D. Edward Davis: coo coo (2012)
Charles Halka: Por la fuerza las tierras (2010)


2011-2012 Season

June 8, 2012
ODC Dance Commons, Studio B: 351 Shotwell Street, San Francisco
Concert archive (recordings, program)

(All pieces are world premieres)
Florent Ghys: Homage to Baligh Hamdi
Nomi Epstein: Pillars and Glisses
Dan VanHassel: Revealing, Unraveling
Yao Chen: O…What an Awakening
Jenny Olivia Johnson: reflect reflect respond respond

December 10, 2011
ODC Theater: 3153 17th Street, San Francisco
Concert archive (recordings, program)

Christopher Stark: Mischief (Of One Kind and Another) (world premiere)
Nicholas S. Omiccioli: Invisible Worlds
Jen Wang: Delta (world premiere)
Takuma Itoh: Afterimage (world premiere)
Caroline Mallonée: Shadow Rings
Liza White: Groove III (West Coast premiere)
Travis Alford: Rapscalian Tendencies (world premiere)